Cool Words (Part 2)

I’m doing another one of these, mostly because I’m in the bad habit of starting things, going steady for a day or two, and then dropping them and pretending they never existed. So, this is my attempt at getting back into my painfully short blogging career. My words this time around are “Jingoism”, which I learned in linguistics, “Obsolescent”, which I learned from an online vocab test. I already knew the word “Eke”, but I always thought it was spelled “Eak”, so I tacked it on here as well.

Jingoism:
Noun – extreme patriotism, especially in the form of aggressive or warlike foreign policy.

Obsolescent:
Adjective – becoming obsolete.

Eke:
Verb – make an amount or supply of something last longer by using or consuming it frugally.

 

(Definitions shamelessly borrowed from Google)

Leave a Reply

