Cool Words (Part 1)

So I’ma put some words I find cool in the side bar. I’ll publish them in a post, so that you’ll be able to find older words here. For starters I put “Vie”, which I have used before in speech but, oddly enough, never in writing. I also added “Corridor” and “Ponderous” because they are two of my favorite words. Future “Cool Words” will be words that are new and interesting to me. (These are the Google definitions, because I’m lazy.)

Vie:
Verb – compete eagerly with someone in order to do or achieve something.

Corridor:
Noun – a long passage in a building from which doors lead into rooms.

Ponderous:
Adjective – slow and clumsy because of great weight.

 

Leave a Reply

